SNV

Legal Disclaimer

Copyright & Disclaimer

Schweizerische Normen-Vereinigung (SNV)
Association Suisse de Normalisation (SNV)
Swiss Association for Standardization (SNV)
Bürglistrasse 29, CH-8400 Winterthur

Disclaimer

Any user of the website or the newsletter of SNV Swiss Association for Standardization shall accept the rules below:

1. Absence of Representations and Warranties with Regard to Website and Newsletter Information
While SNV strives to ensure that the information is correct at the time of publication SNV does not make any representation or offer any warranty regarding completeness and correctness of the content of the information.

SNV reserves the right to modify or update the products and services described on its website or in its newsletter as well as the related price lists at any time without further notice.

2. Exclusion of Liability
SNV may not be held liable for the correct functioning of its website or for the elimination of deficiencies caused by errors. Furthermore, SNV is not liable for direct or consequential material or immaterial damage caused by accessing the SNV website and its content, or other websites interlinked with it as well as their content, or by the use or non-use of information or the use of erroneous or incomplete information on the SNV website or other websites interlinked with it.

3. Data Privacy
Any personal data submitted by clients shall be subject to the Swiss Federal Act on Data Protection as in force. SNV obtains and saves personal data of clients to the extent required to conduct its business. SNV shall not use a client’s personal data for any other or further purposes without explicit personal consent of the client concerned. SNV may transfer personal client data to third parties only if and when required to conduct and process the specific legal transaction. In transmitting data, SNV complies with the SSL security standard.

4. Copyright and Right of Usage
The standards and related products marketed by SNV are protected by copyright. SNV clients shall accept and respect the intellectual property of SNV and of third parties. Copyrights held by SNV and third parties remain in force upon a purchase of standards and related products. By  the  purchase the client acquires only a limited right (single licence) of use to the products purchased.
The buyer shall be entitled to use and exploit the purchased standards and related products as intended, and to download and print standards and related products purchased electronically. However the purchase of SNV standards and related products shall not provide the buyer with any further rights of usage, copying or distribution. Specifically, the buyer shall not be entitled to copy, modify, publish or make available to third parties standards and related products purchased in any other way except for the personal use as stated by the law. Nor shall buyers be entitled to produce and make available to third parties excerpts from standards and related products without explicit approval by SNV in writing.

In principle, the right of usage (single licence) shall be held by the buyer or the company acquiring the licence. The company shall be entitled to make a standard available to a user (usually an employee).) However, neither the company nor the user shall be permitted to cede or transfer a licence to any third party.

SNV reserves the right to prosecute under civil or criminal law anyone violating its copyrights or making improper use of its products.

Requests with regard to copying/usage to be addressed to: shop@snv.ch

Swiss Association for Standardization (SNV), Winterthur


January 2015

SNV

Legal Disclaimer

Copyright & Disclaimer

Schweizerische Normen-Vereinigung (SNV)
Association Suisse de Normalisation (SNV)
Swiss Association for Standardization (SNV)
Bürglistrasse 29, CH-8400 Winterthur

Disclaimer

Jeder Benutzer der Website und des Newsletters der Schweizerischen Normen-Vereinigung (SNV), anerkennt folgende Regeln:

1. Keine Zusicherungen und Gewährleistungen für Website- und Newsletter Informationen
Die SNV ist bestrebt, für die Richtigkeit der Informationen zum Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung zu sorgen. Die SNV macht aber keine Zusicherungen und übernimmt keine Gewährleistung hinsichtlich Vollständigkeit und inhaltliche Richtigkeit der Informationen.

Die SNV behält sich das Recht vor, jederzeit Änderungen und Aktualisierungen der auf der Website und im Newsletter beschriebenen Produkte und Dienstleistungen und Preislisten ohne weitere Vorankündigungen vorzunehmen.

2. Haftungsausschluss
Die SNV übernimmt keine Haftung für die Fehlerlosigkeit der Funktionen auf der Website oder die Behebung von Mängeln bei Fehlern. Im Weiteren übernimmt die SNV keine Haftung für direkte oder indirekte Schäden materieller oder ideeller Art, die durch den Zugriff auf diese Website und ihre Inhalte bzw. darin verlinkte andere Websites und deren Inhalte sowie durch die Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung dieser Informationen bzw. durch die Nutzung fehlerhafter und unvollständiger Informationen auf dieser Website bzw. auf darin verlinkte andere Websites verursacht werden.

3. Datenschutz
Die übermittelten persönlichen Daten des Kunden unterstehen der jeweils gültigen Fassung des schweizerischen Datenschutzgesetzes (DSG). Die SNV erhebt und speichert persönliche Daten ihrer Kunden, soweit dies für die Abwicklung ihres Geschäftsverkehrs erforderlich ist. Ohne die ausdrückliche individuelle Zustimmung des Kunden nutzt die SNV seine persönlichen Daten nicht für weitere oder andere Zwecke. Die SNV gibt die persönlichen Daten des Kunden nur an Dritte weiter, wenn dies zur Ausführung und Bearbeitung des konkreten Rechtsgeschäfts erforderlich ist. Die SNV erfüllt bei der Datenübermittlung den Sicherheitsstandard SSL.

4. Copyright und Nutzungsrechte
Die von der SNV vertriebenen Normen und Normenprodukte sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Der Kunde anerkennt und respektiert das geistige Eigentum der SNV und von Dritten. Die Urheberrechte der SNV und von Dritten bleiben auch bei einem Kauf von Normen und Normenprodukten bestehen. Mit dem Kauf erwirbt der Kunde lediglich ein beschränktes Nutzungsrecht (Single-Lizenz) an diesen Werken.

Der Erwerber ist berechtigt, die gekauften Normen und Normenprodukte bestimmungsgemäss einzusetzen und zu nutzen, elektronisch gekaufte Normen und Normenprodukte herunterzuladen und auszudrucken. Weitergehende Nutzungs-, Vervielfältigungs- und Vertriebsrechte erwirbt der Erwerber mit dem Kauf von Normen und Normenprodukten der SNV nicht. Insbesondere darf der Erwerber mit Ausnahme des gesetzlich regulierten Eigengebrauchs die gekauften Normen und Normenprodukte weder vervielfältigen noch verändern oder veröffentlichen oder sonst wie Dritten zugänglich machen. Ohne ausdrückliche schriftliche Zustimmung der SNV darf der Erwerber auch keine Auszüge von Normen- und Normenprodukten erstellen und Dritten zugänglich machen.

Nutzungsberechtigt an einer Norm (Single-Lizenz) ist grundsätzlich der Erwerber, bzw. das Unternehmen, das die Lizenz erwirbt. Das Unternehmen kann die Norm einem User (üblicherweise einem Mitarbeiter) zur Nutzung zur Verfügung stellen; die Abtretung oder Übertragung der Lizenz an Dritte ist aber weder dem Unternehmen noch dem User gestattet.

Die SNV behält sich vor, Verletzungen ihrer Urheberrechte und missbräuchliche Nutzungen ihrer Werke zivil- und strafrechtlich zu verfolgen.

Vervielfältigungs/Nutzungsanfrage an: shop@snv.ch

Schweizerische Normen-Vereinigung (SNV), Winterthur

Januar 2015