SNV

About SNV

The SNV is a provider of information services driven by the future. The SNV defends the interests of business and society in Switzerland and works for their benefit.

As a direct representative of global and European standardization efforts (through the ISOISO
International Organization for Standardization
and CENCEN
European Committee for Standardization
respectively), the Swiss Association for Standardization (SNV) is Switzerland’s interface with various other national and international standards networks.
 
Thus the SNV plays an important role in bridging the gap between standardization experts and users of standards.

The SNV:

  • promotes self-regulation: the SNV’s main activity is standardization. Swiss, European and international standards are developed in direct cooperation with users. This process is to ensure that the standards will generate permanent benefits. At the same time, it is aimed at abolishing unnecessary regulations and preventing meaningless ones. This standardization process, accessible to all, addressed the needs of the world of technology and the services sector.
  • makes flexible and customer-driven use of pre-defined processes: professional standardization is based on internationally recognized processes. Self-regulation can be a sensible complement to legislation only if it follows these processes. Proper handling of standardization business calls for skills and experience. The SNV makes these skills available to Swiss business and society.
  • provides information and support: the SNV assists you in keeping on track when wading through the thickets of laws, regulations and directives. The idea is to promote clear understanding of the global requirements for marketable products and services.

SNV

Über die SNV

Die SNV ist eine zukunftsorientierte Informationsdienstleisterin. Sie handelt zum Nutzen der Schweizer Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft und vertritt deren Interessen.

Die Schweizerische Normen-Vereinigung (SNV) ist die direkte Vertreterin der weltweiten Normung (über ISOISO
International Organization for Standardization
) und der europäischen Normung (über CENCEN
Europäisches Komitee für Normung
) in der Schweiz und ist Drehscheibe in zahlreichen weiteren nationalen und internationalen Normennetzwerken.

So übernimmt die SNV eine wichtige Brückenfunktion zwischen den Normungsexperten und den Normenanwendern.

Die SNV

  • fördert Selbstregulierung: Die Hauptaufgabe der SNV ist die Normung. Schweizerische, europäische und internationale Normen werden in direkter Zusammenarbeit mit den Anwendern erarbeitet. So wird gewährleistet, dass die Richtlinien dauerhaft Nutzen generieren. Unnötige Regelungen werden abgeschafft und unsinnige verhindert. Dieser für alle zugängliche Normungsprozess eignet sich für Anliegen aus dem Gebiet der Technik und der Dienstleistungen.
  • wendet definierte Prozesse flexibel und kundenorientiert an: Professionelle Normung ist an international anerkannte Prozesse gebunden. Selbstregulation kann nur als sinnvolle Ergänzung zur Gesetzgebung dienen, wenn diese Prozesse eingehalten werden. Der Umfang mit diesen Strukturen erfordert Kompetenz und Erfahrung. Diese Fähigkeiten stellt die SNV der Schweizer Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft zur Verfügung.
  • fördert Information und Unterstützung: Die SNV hilft Ihnen, sich im Dschungel der Gesetze, Verordnungen und Richtlinien zurechtzufinden. Ein klares Verständnis der weltweit vorhandenen Anforderungen an marktkonforme Produkte und Dienstleistungen soll gefördert werden.