SNV

Legal Disclaimer

Copyright & Disclaimer

Schweizerische Normen-Vereinigung (SNV)
Association Suisse de Normalisation (SNV)
Swiss Association for Standardization (SNV)
Bürglistrasse 29, CH-8400 Winterthur

Disclaimer

Any user of the website or the newsletter of SNV Swiss Association for Standardization shall accept the rules below:

1. Absence of Representations and Warranties with Regard to Website and Newsletter Information
While SNV strives to ensure that the information is correct at the time of publication SNV does not make any representation or offer any warranty regarding completeness and correctness of the content of the information.

SNV reserves the right to modify or update the products and services described on its website or in its newsletter as well as the related price lists at any time without further notice.

2. Exclusion of Liability
SNV may not be held liable for the correct functioning of its website or for the elimination of deficiencies caused by errors. Furthermore, SNV is not liable for direct or consequential material or immaterial damage caused by accessing the SNV website and its content, or other websites interlinked with it as well as their content, or by the use or non-use of information or the use of erroneous or incomplete information on the SNV website or other websites interlinked with it.

3. Data Privacy
Any personal data submitted by clients shall be subject to the Swiss Federal Act on Data Protection as in force. SNV obtains and saves personal data of clients to the extent required to conduct its business. SNV shall not use a client’s personal data for any other or further purposes without explicit personal consent of the client concerned. SNV may transfer personal client data to third parties only if and when required to conduct and process the specific legal transaction. In transmitting data, SNV complies with the SSL security standard.

4. Copyright and Right of Usage
The standards and related products marketed by SNV are protected by copyright. SNV clients shall accept and respect the intellectual property of SNV and of third parties. Copyrights held by SNV and third parties remain in force upon a purchase of standards and related products. By  the  purchase the client acquires only a limited right (single licence) of use to the products purchased.
The buyer shall be entitled to use and exploit the purchased standards and related products as intended, and to download and print standards and related products purchased electronically. However the purchase of SNV standards and related products shall not provide the buyer with any further rights of usage, copying or distribution. Specifically, the buyer shall not be entitled to copy, modify, publish or make available to third parties standards and related products purchased in any other way except for the personal use as stated by the law. Nor shall buyers be entitled to produce and make available to third parties excerpts from standards and related products without explicit approval by SNV in writing.

In principle, the right of usage (single licence) shall be held by the buyer or the company acquiring the licence. The company shall be entitled to make a standard available to a user (usually an employee).) However, neither the company nor the user shall be permitted to cede or transfer a licence to any third party.

SNV reserves the right to prosecute under civil or criminal law anyone violating its copyrights or making improper use of its products.

Requests with regard to copying/usage to be addressed to: shop@snv.ch

Swiss Association for Standardization (SNV), Winterthur


January 2015

SNV

Legal Disclaimer

Copyright & Disclaimer

Schweizerische Normen-Vereinigung (SNV)
Association Suisse de Normalisation (SNV)
Swiss Association for Standardization (SNV)
Bürglistrasse 29, CH-8400 Winterthur

Conditions d'utilisation (Disclaimer)

Tout utilisateur du site Internet et de la lettre d’information (Newsletter) de l'Association Suisse de Normalisation (SNV), reconnaît et accepte les règles suivantes:

1. Absence d’assurance et de garantie sur les informations contenues dans le site Internet et la lettre d’information
La SNV s’efforce de veiller à la justesse des informations au moment de leur publication. La SNV ne garantit toutefois pas l’exhaustivité ni l’exactitude du contenu des informations.

La SNV se réserve le droit de modifier et d’actualiser à tout moment, sans avis préalable, les produits, les prestations de services et les tarifs décrits dans le site et dans la lettre d’information.


2. Clause de non-responsabilité
La SNV décline toute responsabilité en ce qui concerne la fiabilité des fonctions du site ou les conséquences d’éventuelles erreurs. La SNV décline, de plus, toute responsabilité en cas de dommages directs ou indirects, de type matériel ou immatériel, engendrés par l’accès à ce site et à son contenu, aux autres sites liés et à leurs contenus ainsi que par l’utilisation ou la non-utilisation de ces informations ou par l’utilisation d’informations erronées ou incomplètes contenues dans ce site ou dans les autres sites liés.


3. Protection des données
Les données personnelles du client transmises sont soumises à la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD) en vigueur. La SNV ne recueille et enregistre les données personnelles de ses clients que si celles-ci sont nécessaires à la bonne réalisation de ses activités. En aucun cas, les données personnelles du client ne seront utilisées par la SNV à d’autres fins sans autorisation personnelle expresse du client. La SNV ne transmet les données personnelles à des tiers que pour l’exécution et le traitement concrets de l’acte juridique. La SNV applique, pour la transmission des données, le standard de sécurité SSL.


4. Copyright et droits d’utilisation

Les normes et produits normatifs commercialisés par la SNV sont protégés par des droits d’auteur. Le client reconnaît et respecte la propriété intellectuelle de la SNV et des tiers. Les droits d’auteur de la SNV et des tiers continuent d’exister, même lors d’un achat de normes et de produits normatifs. Par son achat, le client fait l’acquisition d’un droit d’utilisation limité de ces produits (licence unique).

L’acheteur est autorisé à avoir recours et à utiliser de manière conforme aux clauses les normes et produits normatifs achetés et à télécharger et à imprimer les normes et produits normatifs achetés par voie électronique. L’achat de normes ou de produits normatifs de la SNV ne confère pas d’autres droits d’utilisation, de reproduction et de commercialisation à l’acheteur. A l’exception de l’utilisation personnelle réglée par la loi, l’acheteur n’est notamment pas autorisé à reproduire ou à modifier les normes et produits normatifs achetés ou à les publier et à les rendre accessibles de quelque manière que ce soit à des tiers. Par ailleurs, l’acheteur ne doit pas créer d’extraits de normes et de produits normatifs et les rendre accessibles à des tiers, sans l’autorisation expresse et écrite de la SNV.

A priori, l’acheteur ou l’entreprise qui achète la licence obtient le droit d’utiliser une norme (licence unique). L’entreprise peut mettre la norme à la disposition d’un utilisateur (habituellement un collaborateur); la cession ou le transfert de la licence à des tiers ne sont autorisés ni à l’entreprise, ni à l’utilisateur.

La SNV se réserve le droit de poursuivre pénalement et civilement les enfreintes à ses droits d’auteur ainsi que les utilisations abusives de ses produits.

Les demandes concernant la reproduction et l’utilisation sont à adresser à: shop@snv.ch.

SNV Association Suisse de Normalisation, Winterthur

Janvier 2015