• SNV stories

Here you can find some fascinating SNV stories

Starting in 2020, we will profile a cross section of our experts. We will be focusing on the expertise of the people behind the standards. Find out exactly which subjects the SNV experts work on and how their work results in standards being published. These are just some of the things that will be revealed in the new SNV stories. We hope you enjoy them!

SNV Story No. 4: Blockchain – multitalent for more efficient energy markets on the road to decarbonization?

The Swiss Association for Standardization (SNV) is supporting the development of a new international standard of distributed ledger technology (DLT) in the energy market. It is the first blockchain initiative for power generation and trading. Switzerland is at the forefront of this development, and SNV expert Alexandre Juncker is one of the driving forces behind the standard. The SNV asked him to give a short introduction to blockchain.

More information

SNV Story No. 3: committed to international standardization with her heart and soul

Eliane Galbussera studied chemistry (University of Applied Sciences) and is now the business owner of Quality & Care GmbH. For more than 20 years, the professional life of management consultant Eliane Galbussera has revolved around standards and regulations in one way or another. In 2019 she joined the INB/SC 410 «Quality management and corresponding general aspects for medical devices» as a standards expert. Here is her story, which reveals the career path of a thoroughbred expert.

More information

SNV Story No. 2: Will we soon be heating with purified used cooking oil?

The Ticino-based environmental scientist Markus Wilke has developed a new technology which makes it possible to burn biogenic fuels – such as purified used cooking oil – with minimal emissions in standard oil heaters. In order to ensure various different biogenic fuels can be used in future, a standardized testing procedure is to be implemented for these natural fuels. In order to get an appropriate standard in place as soon as possible, Markus Wilke has declared himself willing to play a role in devising this standard in his capacity as an expert. The SNV visited Markus Wilke in his Hotel Vezia near Lugano and spoke to him about his work as an expert and this global first in innovative technology.

More information

SNV Story No. 1: Accessibility for people with assistance dogs

Katharina Eberle is not only dedicated to her work as Head of Training at the Foundation Swiss School for Guide Dogs for the Blind in Allschwil, but has also been active in the world of standardization in her role as an expert since 2017. With a brief picture story, she has documented her work for the SNV while attending an expert meeting in Zagreb in November 2019.

More information

Unfortunately, there are no results for these filter criteria.

Please calculate 2 plus 9.

All your data will be treated as strictly confidential and will only be used for the purposes of answering your query. For details on how your data will be processed, please refer to our Privacy Statement.

Back to top
Languages available

• Histoires SNV

Vous trouverez ici les histoires passionnantes de la SNV

A partir de 2020, nous faisons le portrait d’un certain nombre de nos expertes et de nos experts. Ce faisant, nous axons nos efforts sur l’expertise des personnes qui créent les normes. Nous vous expliquons quels sont les sujets traités par les expertes et les experts de la SNV et comment des normes en résultent. Et ce ne sont là que quelques-uns des aspects mis en lumière par ces nouvelles histoires de la SNV. Nous vous souhaitons bonne lecture !

Histoire SNV #4 : la blockchain – multi-talent pour des marchés de l’énergie plus efficaces sur la voie de la décarbonation ?

L’Association Suisse de Normalisation (SNV) soutient le développement d’une nouvelle norme internationale pour les technologies de registre distribué (Distributed Ledger Technologies, DLT) sur le marché de l’énergie. Il s’agit de la première initiative basée sur la blockchain pour la production et le négoce d’électricité.
La Suisse est en première ligne de ce développement, et l’expert de la SNV Alexandre Juncker en est l’une des forces motrices. Il nous donne ici un bref aperçu de ce qu’est la blockchain.

Plus d'informations

Histoire SNV #3 : un engagement sans faille au service de la normalisation internationale

Eliane Galbussera a étudié la chimie (HES) et est aujourd'hui dirigeante de l’entreprise Quality & Care GmbH. Depuis plus de 20 ans, la vie professionnelle de la conseillère d’entreprise Eliane Galbussera est d’une façon ou d’une autre liée aux normes et règlementations. En 2019, elle a rejoint l'INB/CN 410 « Dispositifs médicaux – Gestion de la qualité et aspects généraux connexes » en tant qu'experte en normalisation. Voici son histoire, le parcours d’une experte passionnée.

Plus d'informations

Histoire SNV #2 : Allons-nous bientôt nous chauffer avec de l’huile alimentaire usagée purifiée ?

Markus Wilke, scientifique tessinois spécialisé dans l’environnement, a développé une nouvelle technologie permettant d’alimenter des chauffages au fioul traditionnels avec des combustibles biogènes tels que de l’huile alimentaire usagée purifiée, et de réduire ainsi leurs rejets polluants. Une méthode d’essai standardisée doit être établie pour ces combustibles d’origine naturelle afin qu’à l’avenir différents combustibles biogènes puissent être utilisés. Pour qu’une norme adéquate puisse voir le jour dans les meilleurs délais, Markus Wilke a déjà fait savoir qu’il était prêt à participer en tant qu’expert à son élaboration. La SNV a rendu visite à Markus Wilke à son hôtel, l’Hotel Vezia près de Lugano afin de s’entretenir avec lui sur son travail d’expert et sur cette technologie originale à l’échelle internationale.

Plus d'informations

Histoire SNV #1 : l’accessibilité pour les personnes avec un chien d’assistance

Katharina Eberle n’est pas seulement engagée dans son travail en tant que directrice de la formation au sein de la Fondation école suisse pour chiens d’aveugles d’Allschwil. Depuis 2017, elle est également experte en normalisation. Pour la SNV, elle a documenté son travail à l’aide d’une brève histoire en images durant un meeting d’experts qui s’est tenu à Zagreb en novembre 2019.

Plus d'informations

Malheureusement, il n'y a pas de résultats pour ces critères de filtrage.

Veuillez calculer 6 plus 1.

Nous traitons vos données de manière confidentielle et nous les utilisons uniquement pour répondre à votre demande. Vous trouverez des informations sur la manière dont nous traitons vos données dans notre Déclaration de confidentialité.

Retour en haut
Langues disponibles